Tweet of the day.

07Jan12

I’ve often mocked my sister for getting excited by the prospect of a Twitter reply from Harry Styles or whoever she happens to like at the moment, but I won’t laugh again.

It’s a strangely exciting feeling to live in a world where social media now means the gap between stars and ‘commoners’ has been knocked down that little bit. I know this is going to sound sad, but seriously: I just reached the iPhone screen of Mia Farrow, and it seems I caused her to start following The Dish, on top of getting her to tap a reply in my direction!

Sad, I know. But also bloody cool.

No Responses Yet to “Tweet of the day.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

